Travel Blog: Lancaster County

More Local Attractions & Things To Do:   Kid-Friendly Activities & Attractions Dutch Wonderland — https://www.dutchwonderland.com/ Strasburg Railroad — https://www.strasburgrailroad.com/ Turkey Hill Experience — https://www.turkeyhillexperience.com/   Shopping Tanger Outlets — https://www.tangeroutlet.com/lancaster Kitchen Kettle Village — https://www.kitchenkettle.com/index.asp Park City Mall — https://www.parkcitycenter.com/en/directory/ Shoppes at Belmont — https://www.shoppesatbelmont.com/ Lanacster Central Market — https://centralmarketlancaster.com/ The Green Dragon —…

Travel Blog: Harrisburg

More Local Attractions & Things To Do: Kid Friendly Pennsylvania State Capitol Complex (free) — http://www.pacapitol.com/plan-a-visit/welcome-center.cfm The State Museum of Pennsylvania — http://statemuseumpa.org/ National Civil War Museum — https://www.nationalcivilwarmuseum.org/ Pennsylvania Governor’s Residence — https://www.residence.pa.gov/Pages/default.aspx Carlisle Sports Emporium — https://www.carlislesportsemporium.com/   Shopping Harrisburg Mall — http://www.shopharrisburgmall.com/ Strawberry Square — http://www.strawberrysquare.com/   Events & Seasonal 4th of…

Travel Blog: Hershey

More Local Attractions & Things To Do: Kid friendly Hershey Park — http://www.hersheypark.com/ Chocolate World — https://www.hersheys.com/chocolateworld/en_us/home.html Hershey Gardens & Butterfly Atrium — https://www.hersheygardens.org/ The Hershey Story Museum — https://hersheystory.org/ ZooAmerica — http://www.zooamerica.com/ Adventure Sports — http://adventurehershey.com/   Shopping Tanger Outlets Hershey — https://www.tangeroutlet.com/hershey Crossroads Antique Mall — http://www.crossroadsantiques.com/   Events & Seasonal Seasonal Concerts…

Travel Blog: Schuylkill County

  More Local Attractions & Things To Do:   Kid Friendly The Arts Barn — https://theartsbarn.com/ Lehigh Gorge Scenic Railway — https://www.lgsry.com/   Shopping Vintage 61 Storehouse — http://www.vintagethisrepurposethat.com/ Mud & Maker — https://mudandmaker.com/   Events & Seasonal Pioneer Evergreen Farm — https://pioneerevergreenfarms.com/ Whitewater Rafting Adventures — http://www.adventurerafting.com/ Hope Lavendar Farm — https://hopehilllavenderfarm.com/   Food…

Oh! The Places You will Go: Traveling Necessities

Whether this is your first trip or you’re a well-seasoned globetrotter, it’s always helpful to have a rundown of the travel necessities, like a comprehensive list of the travel must-haves to the mindless essentials you don’t want to forget. Use our Travel Necessities list to make your travels easier! 1. Plan your Travel Outfit &…

Local History: Battle It Out in Gettysburg

When our real estate agents talk to their clients about why they love the town of Gettysburg, its historic significance and close-knit community always make the top of the list. At Homesale Realty, we love living and working in the same place as our clients, because we are able to pass on the pride of…

7 Last-Minute Vacation Ideas

It’s August and back-to-school time is quickly approaching. How did the summer fly by so fast? With work, summer camps, sport camps, internships and part-time jobs, you never got in that family vacation! Don’t worry, here are 7 last-minute vacation ideas to satisfy the entire family. 1. Amusement Parks: This trip can be a single…

Considering a Vacation Home?

Purchasing a vacation home can be very rewarding – both personally and financially! Many look at vacation homes for entertaining purposes, while others simply want a home-away-from-home for annual family trips, or even a home that can be passed from generation-to-generation. Whatever your reason may be, there are several things to carefully consider before taking…